The Hillclimb & Sprint Commission is delighted to announce the 2022 National Championship proudly sponsored by Alekto Automation.
The 2022 season is packed with some of the classic hills along with some new venues guaranteed to excite all those involved as well as some new and exciting incentives for clubs, competitors and more.
Rocking up to Ballyvaughan in March the championship will be launched into action again with a classic and iconic hill run by Galway Motor Club.
Wexford will play host to rounds 3&4 on a new venue based in the Barry’s cross area which is sure to be a hot weekend of competition for the sunny south east in May.
A busy month in July as Carlow Car Club introduce a new venue while a fortnight later MEC return to Mondello Park for a Sprint weekend.
Also rumoured to have a new venue are Limerick Motor Club running a weekend later than usual in August before the championship makes its pilgrimage to Donegal in September.
Fresh from running their hugely successful and only hillclimb event to run in 2021 are Connacht Motor Club who are a welcome addition to the championship as we will finish out the season in Dromahair.
Be sure to keep an eye out on social media and visit for championship and event updates.
2022 Championship Rounds
Galway Hillclimb              26/27 Mar 2022
Wexford Hillclimb           7/8 May 2022
Carlow Hillclimb        25/26 Jun 2022 (1)
MEC Sprint                       16/17 Jul 2022
Limerick Hillclimb      30/31 Jul 2022 (2)
Donegal Hillclimb            3/4 Sep 2022
Connacht Hillclimb  17/18 Sep 2022 (3)